MonoMonday Portrait

It's Easter Monday, a public holiday in Holland and Belgium, and Trisharooni, our host for Mono Monday for the month of March has set the theme of 'portrait' for today. Although I've got the whole family here I won't subject them to a portrait, as they have the same problem with being photographed as I have :-) So, as an emergency, I've used the portrait of my great-grandmother, my paternal grandmother's mother, hand-drawn in pencil by my great-grandfather, who was a decorative painter. The portrait will have been done around 1900/1910. It's life-size and still has its original frame, if you want to see the whole drawing see here, I've used the drawing before in an emergency :-) And I'll say it again, I can see family resemblances there, I see my hair and my eyes in her.

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and even a couple of faves for yesterday's daffodil Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.