Getting there

At the beginning of this weekend, the walls were bare, the false ceiling and false wall above the sink were just bare MDF. After 3 1/2 days graft, it's all looking a good deal better. Add to the mix a new kettle, some new cutlery, a new pedal bin and a fair amount of elbow grease and I feel like the end is in sight. It all went a bit Pete Tong late last year when I lost my motivation following a bit of a health scare but I've got my mojo back at last. There;'s a really wonky piece of coving up there that under normal circumstances I would never have settled for, but it was done during this low period and at the time I couldn't give a f***. When I restarted where I had left off my first inclination was to take it down and redo it but I decided to leave it as a little reminder. It sums up a period in my life better than words ever could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.