It's been awhile since we went to Ruckle Park, so I decided that a walk there would be just the ticket this morning.  Glad I remembered my gloves because the wind was cold, but it was glorious anyway with the sun shining through now and then.  The Heritage Barn is locked just now but will be opened from July 1st until Labour Day.  The lock and the rusty hinges caught my eye today.  So many interesting old buildings on the site.  I had the trail all to myself (extra) and it was mucky and slippery in parts.  Saw a few campers and was delighted to see two of them reading BOOKS! on the rocks (2nd extra).  The weather is turning nice just as the long weekend ends and the kids go back to school.  Looking forward to a few days of sun and warmth, and maybe some work in the garden this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.