Hoover Dam

I stopped at the dam after my quick trip to Las Vegas. It is an imposing structure. Next time I go to Vegas, I'll have to come out for a dam tour.

Vegas was fun, though too quick. It was spur of the moment and not really planned. I was happy to see my friend again. We went to a Slayer concert yesterday. I am not a fan of the music, but it is something new that I tried. I don't try enough new things other than food.

We also rode the roller coasters. We started at Adventure Dome and rode El Loco and Canyon Blaster. El Loco was surprising. Canyon Blaster was smooth, which was fun because Arrows are usually really rough.

Today we went to Stratosphere and rode the rides up there. They were really fun. The height didn't scare me, so they were just standard amusement park rides with a spectacular view. I'd like to go back and ride them at night.

We ate at a few chain restaurants (Twin Peaks and Shake Shack). They weren't anything to write home about. Saw lots of exotic cars too: I saw two Rolls-Royce Phantoms, the extended wheelbase (around $660,000), a Rolls-Royce Ghost, a McLaren 650S Spider ($305,000), a Lamborghini Huracan and a Maserati. I had no idea it would be such a place for exotic spotting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.