Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Dads and Papás are all the same

What a long day!!!

02:45 - got up
03:10 - left for Manchester Airport
04:15 - got to Manchester Airport
04:20 - had to repack my suitcase as it was 2kg overweight
04:25 - had to completely empty my hand luggage so every piece of photographic equipment could be scanned
06:15 - got on a plane to Madrid
07:30 - the plane took off after an hour's delay
11:00-12:15 - landed in Madrid, met up with a teacher (Mark) who I'd not met before who's on the same trip, got to the hotel and checked in
12:16 - lost the keys for the padlocks on my suitcase, blamed airport security for the over the top efforts
12:30 - got on the Metro into Madrid, would sort out breaking the padlocks later
13:15 - got into Madrid, walked to a market Mark had been told about where there is tapas and wine in abundance
13:25 - found the market (simply amazing)
13:26 - got called Señora by a waiter (I must get my hair cut)
13:27 - had some paella and a beer
13:40-21:30 - walked miles and miles, saw loads of cool buildings, ate a very over-priced pizza with cheaper-than-expected glass of red wine, had a mild panic attack and had to sit down for 10 mins (I blame airport security)
21:31 - got back to the hotel and facetimed Mrs H and the Jnrs, but it was too jerky so was a short one.
21:34 - FOUND THE KEYS, they were tucked up good and proper where I first looked!!!!!! I blame airport security.
21:35 processed some photos for a short blog of my trip, although I am now too tired to post them and will do it tomorrow.

It's the big flight tomorrow - hope Spanish airport security are nice to me.

Oh, the photo - this was taken outside the huge cathedral next to the royal palace.  This father was hiding from his son, but I think the lad had a helping hand in finding him.  Dads eh?  They are the same all over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.