Sporticus

By don_T

Rousing cribbage tournament...

Final cribbage games with our visiting young son. I won 3 and he almost skunked me on the 4th! I rarely beat him, he was definitely off his game this weekend. I put it down to the time change and the fact he just came from the UK. He is flying out today to Vancouver (his home) for 3 weeks then off to Sydney, Australia, for 4 months. My eldest is collecting him from the airport today and taking him straight to the golf course for a round with his best buddies. The crib board in this photo was made by a neighbour and his father - it is gorgeous (mahogany & ash) and definitely a collector's piece. He had 2 and offered to sell 1 to me for $100 which I happily paid. It is very large and tall, standing on 18" legs - awesome for carting around the yard and house and playing anywhere as it also serves as a table. I am missing him already, he is my only willing partner, the others will only reluctantly play with me. Time to get the house in order after 4 days of entertaining and fun, now preparing for back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.