Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Epimedium x versicolor Sulphureum

I had to find this at a nursery website because I had no idea what it was called. You likely don't remember, but back last Summer The Husband erected a folly thing and insisted that it be placed in a particular spot that was PLUNK on top of a plant I was rather fond of. So I yelled and carried on for a bit, and then knuckled under and transplanted my plant. I am happy to report that it has come up in the places to which it was moved! YAY!!

Having found it at White Flower Farm's website, I see that it comes in other colors. But, whatever. This is the variety I have, and I like it. This is also the third place it has been chez nous. Eleven years ago it had to be moved from its original place because we were building an addition... It seems to be a very forgiving plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.