A Turtle Story

 As an Uber driver I really enjoy meeting new people and especially enjoy the students. I love having fun with them and today was really fun. I picked up Roxiie (on the left) & her roommate Marlen. Roxie owns the turtles. First thing I ask when picking up a passenger is.......... where are we going. The answer was to Walmart to get some sand for her turtles. I said you have got to be kidding. These must be the most spoiled turtles ever. From there and back I just couldn't help teasing them about how far they were going just to get sand for these turtles. I keep suggesting she might get a cat that could actually hug her, but no she likes her turtles. We all laughed and laughed all the way there and back. So as always I asked to take their photo. (all 4 of them) turtles didn't seem to mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.