TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Pizza Treatsa

I had a craving today for a real pizzaria pizza, so I decided to allow myself a rare indulgence and ordered my favorite selection, mushroom and green pepper, from the local Original Italian Pizza. 
I have to say I was a bit wary before I cracked open the box, as the last pizza I ordered there had been a pretty big disappointment. I needn't have worried though as this pie was a sweet, spicy and tasty delight...and it was all mine. Party on taste buds, party on. :)

I purchased a pizza And opened the box,
The smell that came forth knocked off my socks,
I snatched a single slice into my hand, 
I could not decide whether to sit or to stand.

Sprinkled with Bacon and topped with pure cheese,
I knew I could have as much as I'd please,
I just couldn't wait to take the first bite,
For which I'd been waiting close to all night.

I smiled as I looked down at the pie,
It smiled right back with twinkley eyes,
Now I knew my quest was complete,
I finally had pizza! and now I could eat.

I finished my pizza, my dreams became sweet,
Since I fulfilled my yearning to eat.
All went well with young and with old,
Except for the fact my pizza was cold.

~ Lemon Squeezy, Cold Pizza

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.