loisbiz

By loisbiz

Exciting News!

I am back in Portland, so I went this afternoon to check on the nearby Bald Eagles. The nest is done and the Eagle expert says that there is an egg in the nest! It was laid on Easter Day......so I suppose we can call it an Easter Egg! 

Soon after I took this photo, both eagles flew to a near by branch and it seemed like the one was quite annoyed with the other one. There was quite a one-sided conversation going one; eventually the quieter eagle flew back to the nest and after a bit of time getting comfortable, he curled into the nest. I assume the female was tired of sitting on the nest and the male took a bit of convincing to take over for awhile? That "conversation" took about 5 minutes; I wonder how long the egg can be left alone in the nest?  The quality isn't the best because the eagles are quite far away.

Thanks for all the wonderful comments, stars and HEARTS for the sunset shot yesterday. I appreciate all the encouragement! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.