The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Curtains for me

My first attempt at proper curtains.
The google engine drove me to advice pages and eventually I realised the woman in the material shop had done the hard work for me. Measuring to the pattern and measurements to cut it properly, so it will be down to me if I muck it up.

Was blissfully underneath the mountain of material when there was a crack. A lovely group of teenagers had hurled a rock at our new front door. The snowmans head thrown the other day was obviously just a precursor to this. Unfortunately for them Ali was out of the door like a greyhound and gave chase.He followed two of them to a (thankfully), nearby house and I drove round to join him. After the first utterance of " I didn't do it", we informed them that the police would be informed and returned home. A lovely PC duely arrrived and gathered the story and as we opened the door to show him the mark on the glass, the boys were sheepishly approaching. A discussion between them and the PC and an apology was soon forth-coming with the understanding that any further annoyance, they would be at the top of the list.

They are certainly are at the top of a list of mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.