Bank Holiday Weather

As has been the pattern for the last week, I've just taken a slow short walk up to the moor, appreciating fully how wonderful it is to be living now just a few minutes from all this open space and wild gritstone grandeur. The moor was incredibly dry underfoot at the beginning of the Easter break and in perfect bouncy condition for running, but after the holiday it's back to what we would normally expect for the end of March. For the second day in a row I lingered a little too long and got caught in a quite violent little hailstorm. It stung! I had to do the last few hundred yards backwards to avoid damage to the still rather tender areas of my face!

Thanks again for all the thoughts and good wishes. I'm on the mend but it is proving a frustratingly slow process. This last week must rank as the slowest of my entire life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.