Cygnus

By Cygnus

Transformation

Our coffee table is now at the half-way stage of its 'upcycling' process. I thought I'd try to blip a double image here to show you the difference. When I use my iPhone to post a blip I can't access the necessary details to add a link to an earlier blip, so this will have to suffice! The first photo is the 'after' one.

The Ards Man is working away and has also sanded the table top, sealing it with a diluted matt varnish. I think there's another coat of neat varnish to go before the coffee table is ready for reassembly again.

Isn't it good to add a new lease of life to furniture you already have? Very satisfying :)

In other news, my friend S is safely past her meningitis infection after having had brain surgery (I can scarcely believe I'm writing that!). She is home again after five weeks in hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.