I want you closer... Is that alright?

Arrived home tonight, to find Bean standing guard in the front garden. 

Typically as I arrive, she will bound over to the door and yowp to make me get the door open  so that she can get in. 

Tonight tho, she stood still and watched me, and as I stood and watched her back, there was a movement at her foot, and she lifted her paw, and slapped the movement down.   I walked over, and a little bundle of fur ran out from between her legs, and stopped between mine. 

She had been playing with it, but it was all in once piece, slightly damp in places.

I held Beanie back and banged on the front window for Himself.  He came out, scratching his head at what ever i was doing. 

He took Beanie from me and into the house, while I try and guided the wee mousie to a safe place.    Sadly it was working on the "if my head is under a leaf, you probably can't see me" theory.  

Himself came back and manfully picked him up and dropped him into the hedge undergrowth, where hopefully he'll shake himself down and pull himself back together again, before Beanie and Beau escape into the garden again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.