Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

New Standby Pump

I am a little ashamed of this end of the nursery which needs a major revamp and sort out but it was one of the jobs I meant to do over the winter and never seemed to get around to.
We have one main irrigation pump and it is Italian so I have decided to put a new standby in.I ordered all the parts in last week and thought I would spend an hour installing it today.Part way in discovered that two of the valves were no good and had to go and replace them.The pressure vessel wouldn't fit back were it came from and had to be moved and refitted.Over five hours later I have managed to get the valves in so we should be able to use it tomorrow after everything sets overnight.
Will catch up soon a long soak in the bath needed so I can peal the glue off my hands.

Cold day.Sunny spells this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.