Rain over Costorphine Hill

Another odd day. Up very early to see the youngsters off. I had planned to stay up and do some work, but I crawled back into bed feeling rotten.

I've felt quite mentally discombobulated for the last few days, but put that down to the impending departure. But now the dark clouds have lifted and have been replaced by some achey limbs. Ah, I know what's wrong with me. Hopefully, it's just going to be something quite light which I can work my way through.

I was also mightily irritated by having been placed on standby for something, which then didn't transpire, which resulted in the day not being used as well as it might have been. And the thing that didn't transpire is now put off until the end of April, which means another wasted day then.

Oh well, moving on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.