Fuzzy Grainy Female Elk

One of those days at work where I still am on the clock but not much is happening.. 

The story goes it was 30 minutes before sunrise and driving along I saw out in a field 10 to 15 beautiful elk with a parking spot near by.. So I stopped, grabbed the camera and secured the vehicle. 

Switch the mode to non flash automatic (at the range these elk were away from me a built in flash was pointless) By the time I first aim the camera most had disappeared already.

First two photos were nice blobs.. Darkness, zoom, hand held don't go together..

Switched on the vibration reduction (anti shake) and the third photo was half a blob.. Progress..

By this time this one was the only one left. 4 photos and this is the clearest one.. Oh and I forgot to change back to color from yesterday.. 

In Idaho till....  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.