Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Day 30 March Macro Challenge - Heart

Another gift from my hubby from many years ago when we first met....he arrived back to my house from a long working day with this pretty diamond heart pendant...he'd bought it in Inverness.

I had a disaster with it after a few years when I lost one of the tiny diamonds...I was so upset as its special to me so I decided to get the diamond replaced...after it was repaired I wore it whilst out for the day and I noticed after I'd managed to drop my camera in a museum that the diamond had fallen out again....I was furious and phoned the jeweller who told me to bring it back.

I had a disastrous day....dropped the camera...broke my flash to pieces and the icing on the cake....lost the diamond....again!

Well, the camera decided to start working again...the flash went back together with a bit of persuasion (and tape!) and the tiny diamond dropped out of my clothes when I was getting ready for bed! So in the end it wasn't as disastrous as I'd thought....fast forward a few years and the re-repair has worked...well so far anyway!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.