Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

Bruce went AWOL...

...so I had a pretty good idea of where I could usefully stick this!

This morning the planned bike ride on Cannock Chase was downgraded to a walk with the dogs. Unfortunately before we had managed 100 yards from the car park, Bruce slipped into Terrier World and disappeared into the undergrowth and it was a considerable time before I managed to grab hold of him. So, no accidents or punctures, but a long time waiting to get Bruce back under control.  It crossed my mind that a well placed thistle might improve my mood!

Thoughts of an optimistic pessimist:
Woohoo! My new Canon S100 arrived today!  As it a significant upgrade from my existing camera I'm looking forward to creating far better photos for my blips.  Also, as it has a larger screen, I'll have a much clearer view of what I'm actually shooting. (Hoping for the best.)
I'm kidding myself.  It's odds on that my photos will still be poorly composed, blurred and out of focus.  What a waste of money and I bet I can't get a refund!  (Expecting the worst.)

Homer J Simpson's words of wisdom:
"Well, let's just call them, uh, Mr. X and Mrs. Y. So anyway, Mr.X would say, 'Marge, if this doesn't get your motor running, my name isn't "Homer J. Simpson" '."

It happened on this date:
1917 The Royal Family changed its name from Hanover to Windsor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.