Obsession With Image

This afternoon was my annual appraisal, last year I met my appraiser in Prison, this year at a homeless project, he clearly has a more interesting and varied life than me.

So he works today neat to the Hepworth Gallery and I took the opportunity before and after to browse the rooms.
3 exhibitions by Martin Parr a photographer I admire were on show including the Rhubarb Triangle which was a joyful collection of ill things about rhubarb growing. As well another exhibition in two hands included one half of people making things for the rich to consume for pleasure, the other half the rich consuming..
Here's my photo with my iPhone of some one else's iPhone taking a photo, of Martin Parrs photo of iPhones taking photos of...the mono Lisa. Do we gaze too long at our screens and fail to lean into the moments?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.