Amplification and Reflection.

Many, many, many thanks for all the comments, stars, and hearts on the occasion of my 2,500th Blip.  Particularly nice to hear from some dormant Blippers who came back for the occasion.  Maybe they will start Blipping again soon!

On these occasions I normally try to get back to everyone on their own journal to personally thank them.  This time it hasn't been possible to get to many as I have been away from more or less the time the image was posted.  That included judging a photo competition down in Lesmahagow.   Oh Yes, I get to visit some of the most exquisite locations!

For a while now I have taken a few days off when I reach a milestone - just to recharge the batteries and get my enthusiasm back.   This time I was going to make it a longer break, not least because I have a presence on another 3 photography related sites and there are things I want to catch up with.  However my next Blip milestone is tantalisingly close so I'm tempted just to keep going for a wee bit longer.  (a change of scenery shortly should help!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.