Doctor Who cover I drew for my first novel

Long before I became a professional writer, I was a Doctor Who fan writer. While Douglas Adams was still alive, it seemed his scripts for that show would never be novelised, so fans in New Zealand wrote their own versions - purely on a not for profit basis, of course. I volunteered to tackle The Pirate Planet, an enjoyable romp but far from Adam's finest work. I even drew the cover art for the first edition, inspired by the early Target Books covers of Chris Achilleos! Subsequent editions got a new cover, but I'm still rather fond of my original, based on a production still. You can still read my attempt to emulate the peerless Douglas Adams on the New Zealand Doctor Who Fan Club here, if you dare...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.