happyhound

By happyhound

Rainbow Hunter

...not a rainbow in sight! Shame, as I was sure there would be.

Two hours up the Beacon from Addingham and back was all the therapy I needed today. Hound enjoyed fields of the cutest black and white lambs (he's thankfully got no prey drive where Sheep are concerned) and on the Beacon itself we did not see a soul.

It rained. The sun shone. It hailed. The skies were black. The sun shone. It rained. The sun.. you get the picture.. Aah yes, the picture! I'm not sure what I think about panoramic. Addingham is over yonder on the left (obscured by the cairn) where the rain is coming down. Bolton Abbey is roughly central with the blue sky and the right looks towards Blubberhouses and Harrogate.

As usual, the pic doesn't do it justice; I'm always sure that the moment is better than the screen shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.