Jiggerypokery...

...this gnome appeared in my garden one morning...about 11 or so years ago. But at the same time my original Buddha disappeared. It was a very big, heavy black Buddha. And this brightly coloured garden gnome was in its place.
I was not pleased. The original Buddha had been a present (over 20 years ago) from someone precious. The garden gates were locked and the only sign of any entrance was over the neighbour's garage roof and my garden seat pagoda thingy was broken on the roof bit. That upset me too (because I had also bought that with that special precious someone) and I never got round to repairing it until last year, because I just couldn't touch it. Last year I set my mind to it and got on with repairing it.
Just before he died 8 years ago he bought me the Buddha I have now, the one you have seen in various blip photos.
Now, this wee gnome...the snails attacked him and gobbled up his face. And I left him abandoned. It wasn't his fault he was left as replacement for my beautiful black Buddha. But I didn't care for the garden gnome. I have never possessed a garden gnome in my life.

So what do I do with this derelict garden gnome? Leave him to become more derelict? Bin him? Or give him a new coat of paint and tell him I love him as much as my original black Buddha?

You decide...
1. Leave him
2. Bin him
3. Give him a new coat of paint and tell him I love him

I will let you know on Sunday 3rd April the outcome....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.