Party time in the Pond

This fine fellow was doing his best to stay on the pump tube looking at his reflection in the water, while the other pretenders tried to knock him off. We always have lots of toads in the spring but I usually catch them in the mornings and free them in a wild pond not far from home. I just couldn't do that this afternoon, there were lots of shenanigans going on, but the water temperature was so warm, the toads moved quicker than me. There was a queue developing in the bushes next to the pond, waiting for me to disappear no doubt (see extra). I am sure there will be a noisy party In the pond tonight.... Hmm, do I have any earplugs?

The red at the bottom is a lily leaf still rolled up, nothing sinister and not fish either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.