Sopping wet

Drenched, dripping, soaked.............. that's the towels I hung out in the lovely sunshine before I took these photos. I was back indoors doing stuff when there was an almighty racket and hailstones the size of marbles were bashing everything. Too late to rescue the towels................

Can't beat a bit of lamb action but I'd hate anyone to think that it's as simple as wandering up the yard, pointing the camera and garnering the stars. It takes ages to get them trained to look at the camera and arranging where they stand. In amongst the extras you'll see a shot of the bench in the lambing shed with the urn and udder cream. 

I hope that it stops raining by June - the bed will probably need changing then and I'll be wanting to get the bedding dry.

Now for nachos with jalapeños and a side order of guacamole and soured cream & chives all washed down with a cold beer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.