Bom

By Bom

Love a Duck!

'There was an old lady of France,
Who taught little ducklings to dance;
When she said, "Tick-a-tack!" they only said, "Quack!"
Which grieved that old lady of France.'

Edward Lear

A fab walk today along the brook with 'the girls'.  It was wonderful to catch up with M who's been away for ages!  And it was lovely to see two ducks with their ducklings so early (see extra for the proud parent and ducklings),

I'm having to following a strict no dairy, no corn, no eggs diet plus lots of restricted items for the next three months (including soya, yeast and wheat) to address some health problems I've been having.  I tried a non-dairy, no soya yoghurt alternative this evening - it was the most disgusting thing I've ever eaten - needless to say I didn't finish it! I think I will look like a potato by the end of the 3 months!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.