Life In Wales

By KarenC

Photoshoot

Violet had a newborn photoshoot this morning, so I took Scarlett to nursery while Rach got her ready. When we got there, the photographer said it would take anywhere between 2-4 hours and we thought that seemed a long time. But she was right, with feeds and then trying to get her settled again, we were there until about 2pm! And she'd christened practically all the blankets that were used on the props lol!

Obviously I didn't take my camera with me but took a couple of sneaky shots with my iPhone. We can go and view the photos on Friday, so no doubt I'll be putting an order in.

Later this afternoon I took Scarlett swimming to David Lloyd and she had a great time. She wouldn't let me leave go of her at first, but in no time at all she was jumping in and splashing across the pool with her armbands on. Then I took her to eat in the cafe before heading home - quality Nanny time with my big girl :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.