Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tree Work

This is the most excitement I've had for days and I had a perfect view of it through my front window.  I really have to get out of the house soon!!  I'm actually feeling better today so I think tomorrow is the day....hope it isn't snowing!  Anyway, our neighbors' tree sustained damage in the last big storm and must have been in danger of falling because the arborists arrived in the middle of today's storm to take it down.  We had rain and snow flurries and wind gusts to 40 mph. while they were working.  They made short work of it, though.  The whole job was done and they were driving away about 40 minutes after they arrived.  I feel sorry for our young neighbors.  I'm sure that it was a very expensive day for them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.