Joquinn

By Joquinn

Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens

My children have spring break this week.  It would have been nice to go somewhere tropical, but that wasn't in the cards.  

Today we took a day trip to Richmond, Virginia.  We went to the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens and the Science Museum  My daughter had gone previously and wanted to show us the gardens.  It was a lovely morning.  

My shot is of a beautiful orchid - I'm proud of the adjustments I made to get it right.   The extras are of the kids playing around on an oriental bridge.  I just wanted to keep these photos here - I just love the way they are acting together.

The science museum was actually quite nice, although the were changing their huge exhibit and we were not allowed into almost 1/3 of the space.  But we did attend a "rat basketball" exhibition (and a talk about psychological theories of behavior modification.)  and they had some really nice labs and hands on exploration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.