Living up to its promise

Apricot sunset
and pink puddled tractor tracks
promise fine weather

Looking like a leaf
atop the sunlit holly
greenfinch is singing

© Celia Warren 2016

The first haiku refers to last night's glorious skies, which you can see in my two Extras. The second haiku refers to today's main blip. This greenfinch was singing at the top of the tree on one side, while songthrush was singing at the top of a tree on the other side of the back garden. Apricot sky at night, birdies' delight!

PS Thank you, Ian, at Blip Central for solving the Lat_Invalid problem that I've had since buying my new Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60. I disabled the GPS today and my photos loaded straight away. So that's the answer!

PPS Thanks for all yesterblip's birthday wishes that I passed on to Mr PP. He seemed pleased! (Hard to tell changes of facial expression amongst so many wrinkles! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.