I'm chuffed, as they say here!

I submitted some photos in November when there was a notice   in the Hanover Mariner, our local paper. To tell you the truth, I really had forgotten about the contest. The town report is annual, listing all the town financials, salaries of town employees, reports from Department Heads, Town Manager, etc. It was poured over, page by page, by my parents and their generation. They would have been so proud of me. I just had to share this bit of a cheat with my blip family as well.

We were driving to New Hampshire a couple of weeks ago and heard a story on NPR. The subject of the story mentioned how he describes himself based on something he heard and borrowed. I've turned the phrase to suit and describe myself as well. I'm a photographer who paints. Yes, yes, I'm always a teacher as well, even in retirement, but my hobbies , are my focus these days.

For the Record, 
This day came in warm with a WILD wind! Up and down weather on the way, fickle April will not disappoint.

All hands healing

We have a young Viking arriving tomorrow, our 'nephew' Kalle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.