Cygnus

By Cygnus

Blue skies and cherry blossom

I have had a really lovely day, with lots of chat and interaction with folk, including my neighbours, because I went out for a walk.
I usually whizz about in my wee car, mainly because I tend to leave everything to the last minute and I don't have time to walk. That's my excuse, anyway.

So today I walked down town to the Queen's Hall to see some young folk I know perform in a dance competition. Well! It was brilliant! And if the dancing wasn't brilliant the whole gamut of human emotion on show sure was!

On my way home I stopped and chatted to my neighbour, M, who I wave at while driving merrily by. Today we had a conversation.

Walking is really very good for my social outreach :) And I got a photo of my neighbour's cherry blossom. Win-win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.