Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Shopping in town and seed planting .

It was a gorgeously blue skied, warm sunny day, so Maria and me went on the train to Blackburn. Much modernisation is underway in the town, and it is good to see the fruit of all the recent construction work and investment.
We went to all of our favourite shops, Bhs, M&S, and Primark being the main ones, not to mention Debenhams where I found my favourite perfumes to try out. O de Lancôme, Poem and Miracle appeal to me.
We walked around for two hours and enjoyed some hot cross buns and
Yorkshire tea on returning home.
After a while, I popped down to my raised bed at the railway station, and planted seeds of onions, cabbage, beetroot and cabbage. I hope they grow successfully.
Is it really the last day of March already?
The year is flying by too fast! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.