It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Great day for photographs

Wall to wall weather, up on the fell with the dog this morning (extras) and Morecambe Prom in the afternoon. 
Lots of raw material to process at my leisure.
Even found a rotting boat for Abstract Thursday.
.....And a small boy (a 'young for his age' 11 or 12) on a scooter on the prom, who instantly started chatting to me, regaling me with blow by blow details of a fight between a taxi driver and passenger that he'd just seen. After discussing fibreglass boats with him, I inquired if his mum had mentioned about talking to strangers. 'Oh, yes' he said and then jumped straight onto the next subject. Fortunately there were lots of tourists about, but Morecambe isn't the place for striking up conversations with unknown adults. As I left him digging holes in the sand I suggested that if he was going to engage strangers in conversation to stick to old women like me. He chuckled.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.