DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

New cow on the block

It was Bones Day today: my favourite day of the week. I spent the best part of eight hours working on four skeletons and drove a total of three hours so it's not altogether surprising my back is aching a little this evening.

I ended up participating in a photo session at the museum this morning as there was a photographer doing a publicity shoot, going round with a couple of lovely little girls, taking pictures of them enjoying the wonders of the museum. He took some of me at work and of the skeleton I was working on and then asked if I could be photographed talking to the girls about the skeleton. Putting my camera phobia aside I duly obliged. I only wish I'd had the foresight to ask him to airbrush me but, all being well, I'll be edited out anyway.

On the way home I stopped off to introduce myself to the two new cows on Woolbeding common. I noticed them the other day because they'd escaped from their field and were wandering along the road. Today, however, they were safely behind their electric fence, which was good news for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.