Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch

Today has been a long day, I was up at 0445 hours, as I took my hospital to Addenbrookes hospital; we were there by 0630 hours. He was gowned and ready for theatre by 0900 hours, but it was not until 1515 hours that they came to collect him. I had been told he would be about three hours, but when I went back to A3 where he was going to after surgery, I was told that he was still in theatre and not yet in the recovery room; it would be at least another two to three hours. I came home.
 
I was hardly through the door when the sister on C8 rang to say he was out of theatre and been taken to C8; this is orthopaedic and the sister did not say why he had been taken there. I have not spoken to him; maybe he does not have his phone with him as all his belongs were on A3 as he should have gone back there.
 
After he had gone to theatre I went down on to the concourse to wait; my daughter arrived to wait with me. Today’s picture is my lunch eaten at 1600 hours. I am keeping his journal going for him and today’s picture of him can be seen here, taken while he was waiting to go to theatre    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.