Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Filling Up

A fairly quiet week sales wise so we have been catching up with the production.We are starting to get on top of the large seedlings and cuttings.
Shropshire today and then unloading plants which came in from Holland yesterday.
I loaded a film into my old Pentax MV1 and went around the nursery taking a few pictures.I bought her when I was 17 and it had a lot of use when I was at college.After many years of it sitting in a cupboard it just fell straight into my hand and felt right.Digital cameras are fantastic and I like the Fuji range which almost feel like using a real camera.The old MV1 just felt so right today,split screen focusing,manual wind on using your thumb and the thud of the shutter.I wonder how many of us will pick up our current cameras in 35 years time and enjoy using them again.Then thinking about it I probably won't still be around by then.

Fast Car by Tracey Chapman has been remixed.This is just wrong.The original is perfect and doesn't need to be speeded up with a horrible little drum beat.The Promise unspoilt.Give yourself a treat and listen to this with your eyes shut and drift away.

Weather Nice and Sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.