Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Ten Days to go to the London 2012 Olympics - Wow!

Contrary to popular press belief, the most amazing thing is just about to happen in London - the London 2012 Olympics.
I had a great meeting today at PRS with the chairman Guy Fletcher - a family friend and amazing song writer and musician. Guy has written for Elvis Presley and many artists. One of my favourite tunes is Fallen Angel sung by Frankie Valli which is sung every night in the Jersey Boys.
Guy knows my family really well and took my Grandma on dates until she was 80 years old. Most of them are unrepeatable in polite company and hilariously funny. After a long lunch I walked through London and took lots of pictures of London showing out down Regents street . I sat down in Trafalgar square and watched this young girl Guilia from Milan performing this fabulous handstand infront of the count down clock. I asked her permission to take this picture and feels it sums up the spirit of what is about to take place in our wonderful city. I feel proud and excited. There will be no cynicism from me, let's bring on the Olympics - it's going to be a great party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.