Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Yellow Wet Paint

Crap, Safari is misbehaving and I keep getting the beach ball of death!  So here I go reloading this minus nearly everything else I had before.

73ºF

Listened to the final episode of Season Two of the podcast Serial this morning. This season the story/investigation was on Bowe Bergdahl, the US Army soldier who walked off his base in Afghanistan and was captured and held by the Taliban for 5 years, he was released in 2014 in an exchange. It was fascinating and definitely worth a listen. The only problem I had with this season were the gaps between each episode, sometimes several weeks long, it was a developing story as the series was being aired so I completely understand why, but it was a bit disjointed. (Now the final episode has aired it can be listened to at one's own pace.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.