Journey Through Time

By Sue

Tulip Time

The tulips are blooming!  So I went on a little trip north to Woodland and the Holland America Bulb Company tulip fields.  Not as big as Woodburn, Oregon and hardly compares to the granddaddy of tulip fields in the Skagit Valley in northern Washington state.  And we won't even bother to compare it to Holland.  However, I'm thrilled this one is close enough to me to make an easy trip out of it, and with our sunny weather, it couldn't have been more perfect.  I didn't do the sunrise photos that so many like to do in the tulip fields...and that's okay with me.  I rather liked this lone orange tulip amongst the greenish yellow tulips.  There are a lot of tulip photos on my Flickr page.  Please feel free to take a quick look at what is blooming in Woodland.  Thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.