At Old Cromwell Town

Today I drove to Alexandra to get my iPad sorted.  All the way down (1 hour away), it rained, became a drizzle when I got my jobs done, then cleared at Cromwell on the way back.  The wind dropped, leaving lovely lake reflections.  It soon started raining again, and still is a couple of hours later.  I lit the fire, so my house is cosy and warm.

April Fools Day.  Did your newspapers print a April Fools story.  Mine did.  This is the extra photo today.  It says that there is a new law, and that is that all sheep on the road have to wear 'hi-vis vests', so that they can be clearly seen by the oncoming motorists!  It is a new health and safety legislation, and the local farmers have been taking the new laws very seriously.  This new law also applies to farm dogs.  Ha, ha, ha!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.