Our name is Rig, Runrig

I think Runrig are secretly employed by the Scottish government to send wayward Scots back home. F and I spontaneously went to see Runrig after work when we spotted that they were playing in Kentish Town. We followed a crowd of Scottish accents from the tube to the venue - people of all ages - a bringing together of Scots and, it seems, Danish folk (I spotted one Danish flag in the crowd as well as a Scottish flag). Anyway, fabulous concert - they really rocked - and I'm guessing there were a fair few fellow Highlanders there judging by the cheer a mention of the 'Ness' received. I got a wee bit homesick a couple of times (it was all those shots of home in their backdrop - I saw Shenachie at one point)!

I was uncertain as to which picture to blip - the crowd makes a gig just as enjoyable as a band playing really well, so I wanted to capture some of the atmosphere, which I think this blip does. But here are a few others:

Rory and Brian
Geetar
flag-waving

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.