Ausmossie

By ausmossie

New Coat

Despite taking a heap of pics today I had nothing to blip.. It SNOWED this morning (WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOO) so I tried to get some snow pics, then some snowflake pics but nothing worked. When I got home I decided to just blip my new coat. I bought it during the week.. I love these green 'workers' coats. They are REALLY cheap and REALLY warm.. We call them worker's coats because a lot of the people who work on the streets wear them because they are so cheap and warm. Regular Chinese poeple don;t wear them for that reason. This one is the super duper one it is fully lined with REAL sheep (or maybe yak) skin.

Never having been a slave to fashion or caring much about my appearance, I decided to get one here in Shenyang after I gave away the one I had in Harbin.

Chinese - 200 yuan... American - $29.50 USD... Europe - 23 Euro

Not bad considering the lining.. heheheheh I LOVE CHINA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.