Return to the North

By Viking

One of those days

I realised as I head I's car on the drive at 5.39pm that I hadn't been outside all day and In fact the door was still locked from they left for work this morning.
It has been a 'dark' day for me today. I've been very lucky over the last few months to have had the love and support I've needed to beat the depression and I am 100% better but today was one of those days where I was struggling to see a positive.
A rejection letter for a job is applied for (wasn't unexpected as knew it would be popular) as well as another letter about impending financial decisions and the a simple question - 'Did I realise it would take this long?' ( to get a job) and I feel like Ve taken two steps back.
Tomorrow is another day
God has plans for me
Bigger and better things round the corner

All true but bloody hard work today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.