Oops

The family come home today and I've just remembered I meant to fix JJ's curtain rail.

He'd obviously tried to open the curtains ( or swing on them ) and our crap walls were as crap as they normally are.

So quickly filled the hole, and waiting for it to set before redrilling and reattaching the rail.

It does however allow me to see the stained glass window that I added years ago.

The original window is crap and not original.

Some idiot removed the dormer window and replaced it with a little prison cell window and skylight above.

When it was C's room the light used to wake him up, so I added the stained glass one bought from Gloucester Road.

It opens to allow you to the other window behind.

It is however normally covered with a throw to black out the window, so the curtains rarely open.

I think maybe it's time for the throws to go!

Not been on my pic yet, so still to upload yesterday's blip :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.