Squirrel Blip Friday!

Yeah it's Squirrel Blip Friday, it's April Fools Day too and it's a beautiful spring day!! If you fancy a laugh check out this short video from the National Trust about the Avebury Stone Circle in England.

I stalked this squirrel as I was walking back up the track to go home. I'd seen and heard a few birds including the woodpecker which I've put over on Flickr. In fact as I was trying to get the woodpecker shot when I saw a different squirrel out of the corner of my eye. I really didn't know where to look! The woodpecker was drumming on a dead tree next to the one it had a nest in last year. It flew off when a jogger in a neon pink top came up the track. I heard it drumming elsewhere and guess it'll come back and carry on another time.

So this lovely red and me had a bit of fun with each other. I think it was probably going over to my neighbour's garden but was put off by my presence. It stopped a few times having a good look at me, so I was able to get quite a few shots before it leapt off onto and another branch and another tree. It was wonderful to watch it's acrobatics and I think I got some of my best squirrel photos yet! :-)

More on Flickr if you fancy a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.