Dawn Reflections

It promised to be a beautiful dawn and I wasn't disappointed! I didn't see the sun rise as a huge ball of vibrant colour, as sometimes happens. Instead, there were beautiful soft pastel colours spreading across the sky and reflected in the river, seen through a curtain of shifting mists - a soothingly gentle dawn! I'm so glad I made myself get up! Dawn is such a great time for reflections - in both senses of the word! :)

This really needs to be seen on the dark background, in order to see the reflected plane trail properly.

Many thanks for stopping by in my journal! I'm sorry if I haven't been able to respond to you all individually lately but please know that I read and am grateful for each and every one of your comments!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.