What's wrong with this picture

More accurately, what's wrong with my finger. It's turned purple/black. ("You're kidding me" said the hunter. "I don't joke about my fingers" I said ;-)

For no apparent reason a blood vessel(s) burst. No force, crushing or impact. Just a blood test later in the day to check my blood platelets.

Our false spring continues, a freezing cold start on my bike with a stellar warm day to follow. I'll take it for as long as it lasts.

Bulk cooking and delivery tonight. There are plenty of people suffering who need a hand in my city and a band of good folk who provide hot midday meals in different locations in the east, Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I can't change the big things but we can all do something to make a difference and in doing so build a better city starting with people and values.

Plus I have a neighbour and friend who is quite ill. On this occasion I'll happily go to the dreaded supermarket and get here a few things.

All of which makes this an early morning back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.