Failed Bus Challenge No 84!!

“Midsomer Norton is characterised by the River Somer which runs the length of the town centre... The Town has a long history… but really started to grow and become a transport hub with the development of the Somerset coalfield. For many years the coalmines provided employment for local men until they ceased operations in the 1960s…” Wikipedia

Started today’s Bus Challenge at Bath Bus Station as this was where I was meant to meet up with my Bus Challenge friend, but unfortunately she’d managed to miss her bus (long story, I wasn’t a happy bunny…). It had taken me a lot of effort to force myself out this morning, and as I’d been looking forward to trying out a new bus route, I decided to carry on with the challenge on my own.

On arriving in Midsomer Norton, I decided I didn’t fancy going to the lunchtime concert on my own (the aim of the challenge), so instead I just had a wander around, and managed to run a few errands at the same time. As you can see, the weather was very drab so I didn’t hang about and jumped on the first direct bus home. So a failed Bus Challenge today, and bit of a damp squib of a blip, but I did enjoy the scenic bus ride through the hills and valleys to the south of Bath, and I got to see a lot of lovely Spring daffodils!!

Total bus journey times = 1 hour 25 mins


Thank you all so much for your kind words, stars and hearts for yesterday’s milestone blip! You’ve managed to put me on page 1 of Popular!! I think I may just have to celebrate the occasion with a glass of you know what!!! You are such a lovely bunch… :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.